4927 U.S. Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 - FREE PARKING! Open 8.30am - 5pm, Thurs to Mon.
It's also a good idea to read our FAQs. IIt will save you a lot of questions during the check out process before your rental.
Pontoon Boats & Kayaks deposit of $100 to confirm your reservation. This deposit comes off your final balance. When you arrive, you only pay the balance of the rental. We do not take additional cash deposits or holds on your credit card. Deposit chart:
Deposits are only refunded in the event of bad weather. All day rain, high winds or when the coast guard has issued a small craft advisory. You have the option of receiving a full refund or rescheduling your day. After all, it's not your fault if mother nature has a hissy fit!
If you CANCEL FOR ANY OTHER REASON, your deposit will not be refunded. However, if your plans change, you can reschedule (with 48 hours notice - except holiday weekends), and you can use your deposit towards anything else we do. We will hold your deposit for 6 months before you totally lose it. Memorial Day, 4th July and Labor Day weekends the 48 hour grace period does not apply. All holiday cancellations you lose your deposit.
If you reschedule or postpone your rental less than 48 hours before the booking, YOU LOSE YOUR DEPOSIT, and you will be required to pay another deposit for the new date.
Wedding Officiates, photographers require an additional 30% non-refundable deposit of the charge. If you CANCEL the officiate, photographer you lose the deposit. You may reschedule a wedding or without losing your deposit provided it is done more than 48 hours before the rental.
You are a NO SHOW after 60 minutes. LEAVE A MESSAGE IMMEDIATELY if you are running late (727) 326-7391 or you lose your deposit.
If you book multiple boats and then cancel one or more of them THE SAME POLICY APPLIES. We will not offset the deposit against the boat you are still taking.
Late Fees - if you are late returning the boat, you will be charged $20 per 10 minutes that you are late.
Boats are confirmed by specific boat name. We reserve the right to switch boats on you due to scheduling or maintenance issues. If a boat in the same category is not available we will upgrade you to the next category at no additional charge.
No drinking and driving. It's the LAW! If you get a BUI (Boating Under the Influence) it goes on your permanent driving record. No kidding! FL State is 0.08 when driving a boat, just like a car.
PREVIOUS BOATING EXPERIENCE IS REQUIRED!! If you do not have boating experience you MUST hire a captain at $30/hour for your first rental. The captain will teach you the ins and outs of boating in our area. Once he is satisfied with your skill level then you can book a self drive. We highly encourage you to also take the online Florida Boater's Safety Course before you arrive. Take the test for FREE at BOATUS.COM.
You must be 21 to rent an engine powered vessel or 18 to rent canoes and kayaks.
Boats may only be driven by the designated driver/s on the contract. The boat driver must be born before January 1, 1988 or PRESENT a Florida Boater Safety Card, or other state equivalent. No Exceptions. The online Boater Safety Course is FREE!! State Law requires permanent or temporary Boater Safety Card be physically carried on you with picture ID.
Boats WILL be cruised at 3/4 throttle, not full throttle. Not only is this better for the engine, but outboard engines at full throttle are going to use a lot more gas, for very little extra speed. And yes, YOU pay for the gas!
BALANCE the passengers on the boat so it does not list to one side or ride bow down in the water. To many people in the bow converts the pontoon into a submarine, and that is never good!
You MUST have a fully charged cell phone on board and keep it turned on. We recommend you bring a zip lock bag as cell phones and salt water are not friends.
No towing of any boat for any reason.
No skiing, tubing or towing of persons in the water.
No diving or jumping off boats while in motion, as tempting as it may seem at the time.
No bow riding - all passengers MUST remain inside the railings while the boat is in motion. It would really suck to fall off and get chopped up by the propeller.
No fires or grilling on boats - you may bring a grill to cook out on the island.
No mooring at other docks, unless prior permission is obtained and noted on your contract.
If you beach the boat and need to be rescued you will be charged $500 for the rescue fee. Pay attention to the tides!
Children 6 and under must wear a life jacket at all times while on the boat - it's the LAW! We provide USCG approved lifejackets for children and infants of all sizes.
Stay between channel markers at all times while in a marked channel. Remember: RED, RIGHT, RETURN.
Obey No Wake Zones at all times. The designated No Wake Zone is from our docks to the last house in the channel as well as 200 feet away from any anchored vessel or island beach.
You are responsible for your boat, motor, equipment and passengers. You break it, you bought it! See our list of charges for any items lost or broken. And nope, we do not offer insurance.
DO NOT trim the engine. There is no need to unless instructed by our staff to do so. Always anchor bow into the island, DO NOT BACK IN!! Ummmmm why would you want the engine in the shallowest water?
Stay at least one mile from the mainland shoreline except when inside a marked channel.
When a larger boat approaches you in the channel be aware that their wake could flood your boat, SLOW DOWN.
Stay away from Styrofoam balls and other buoys - these are crab traps that can rip up your propeller. And don't even THINK about retrieving those crabs - that carries a $5000 fine in the State of Florida!
If a storm comes in, call for instructions. Then make sure the boat is anchored solidly at the island and take shelter under the bimini. DO NOT attempt to return to dock during a storm.
DO NOT beach the boat. Drop a stern (back) anchor first, then set a front anchor ensuring that the boat is floating at all times. As the tide drops, move the boat out. If the boat is beached on an outgoing tide you will be charged $500 if we have to pick you up and leave a staff member to guard the boat for 10 hours until the tide comes in.
When dropping an anchor, yank on it first to make sure it is set - the grass flats in our area can sometimes jam up an anchor so it just skids and does not set properly the first time. Rinse the mud off anchors before stowing them on board.
If you get lost, call for instructions. All boas are equipped with GPS trackers.
DO NOT call the Coast Guard unless you are unable to contact us by cell phone and it is a life threatening emergency. We will get to you a lot faster than they can.
If your boat does not start, check your trouble shooting page located under the helm (steering wheel). If that doesn't work, call us and we probably figure it out on the phone. If not, we'll come and get you. If we find it was "operator error" due to you not following the instructions, you will be charged $50 per hour for our time and gas.
If you add a captain to your rental your are STILL responsible for any damages caused to the boat by your party. You are only absolved from any damages caused in the operation of the boat (such as damaged propeller, etc.) If you tear the upholstery or loose the ladder, expect a bill from us!
Now go ahead and read our FAQ!
And for some examples of silly things our clients have done in the past visit the Windsong Hall of Shame!
Areas our New Port Richey location is near to in the Greater Tampa Bay Area
We are about a 2 hour drive from Orlando, Disney World and Universal
St. Pete Beach
New Port Richey
PHONE - 727-326-7391
EMAIL - CONTACT US
Bring your own fishing gear.
BUY YOUR FISHING LICENSE ONLINE
BOATER SAFETY CARD
Is required if driver is born after 1987
Take the test: BOAT TEST 101
© Copyright 2002. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED BY WINDSONG CHARTERS & BOAT RENTALS. Web Design by Longman Computers